my little link bureau

Wednesday, January 21st, 2009

I am not letting go of the excitement over the inauguration of President Obama! I feel like it happened so fast and it never really sunk in, probably because I listened to most of the broadcast via headphones as the visual streamed in behind my Microsoft Outlook. As I sat next to my TV last […]

this week’s travel finds: is everyone moving?

Wednesday, October 29th, 2008

Or am I just noticing it more because I am going through the same experience? Jenn at Free and Flawed has recently moved and she has come up with the perfect guide to ensure a successful move at Guidespot – check it out if you are moving too! elle michelle found out how to have fun while […]

the future of the travel blog

Wednesday, October 22nd, 2008

Today, Wednesday October 22, 2008, Karen at Europe a la Carte Blog will be hosting and moderating a live online discussion on “The Future of the Travel Blog.” It will take place at 20:00 British Summer Time, 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time and 12:00 Pacific Daylight Time. To find out what time near you, check out time and date.com – a site that has […]

stay tuned…

Sunday, September 14th, 2008

…transient travels will be getting a new home pretty soon. Some of my favorite bloggers have also recently made some moves/updates. So I thought I would dedicate this post to convincing you to check out all of the hard work they have been investing on their piece of the Internet, if you haven’t already. Camels & […]

great new travel blogging community

Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008

Based on feedback from BlogHer attendees, Pam from Nerd’s Eye View added a great forum for fellow travel bloggers on her blog. Check it out!